iCried

21Oct09

So, in addition to joining Weight Watchers, I’ve also begun the Couch to 5k running program.  I actually started the program a while ago, and just finished Week 5 of 9.  I actually think the running is totally separate from the weight thing.  For me being a fatty is all about the food and drink.  I love it.  And I can eat like nobody’s business.   Put it all together, though and I should be turning into Heidi Klum any day now.

Anyhoo.  I was at the gym today lumbering along on the treadmill and very quickly into the workout I realized I’d chosen some quitter underwear.  Quitters are more often found in the sock drawer – you know those ones that don’t stay up?  But every once in a while I end up with a pair of quitter skivs and let me tell you that finding this out 5 minutes into a run is not good.  I thought to myself – “Oh funny ha ha blog post!  There I was saying how I’ve let myself go and all, and now my underwears won’t even stay up.  Appropos!”

Later on, just as the voice in my head nice lady on the podcast said that our 20 minute run was over, my hand hit the cord from my headphones causing my beloved nano to fall onto the belt.

There was a horrible silence followed by an even more horrible clunking sound, which if you can believe it was  followed by the EVEN. MORE. HORRIBLE. sound of it being spit out onto the floor.  This is how I found it.

iCried

Not sure that ice and advil will help.  Here’s hoping the fine fellows at the Apple store will help a fatty out.

P.S. Is it wrong that I just laughed at the Biggest Loser contestants who lose less than 5 lbs?  They have Bob and Jillian and Jennie-O and that’s all they can come up with?   I lost 4.6 last week with a trip to my favorite mexican restaurant, plus another trip to another mexican joint where I had 3 margaritas!  I am so going to pay for this at my next weigh-in.

3 Responses to “iCried”

  1. Way to go on the WW and the C25K! So, so, SO sad about the iPod. I would be beside myself!

    I’m doing the 30-Day Shred challenge at the moment, but am considering trying the C25K again. I’ve tried once or twice before, and always come to the same conclusion: I hate running. But you never know… this time I think I’ll do it on the treadmill and see if it’s any better. 🙂

  2. Ugh, I wish I had your dedication.
    And I might laugh at the BL contestants if I didn’t feel like I’m turning into one day by day. And of course, Abby’s story makes me cry every time. Sigh.

    But good job, you!
    Sorry about the Nano. 😦

  3. I have never seen an ipod crunched like that. Thanks for showing me something new!

    Also “quitter underwear” is a new term to me! I need some solid underwear to keep my butt jiggle in when I am running 🙂


Leave a Reply

